Sepultura - Official Website - News

Chaos A.D.

Brazil Country of Origin: Brazil

Chaos A.D.

Send eMail
::   ::
Type: Full-Length
Release Date: 1993
Genre: Death, Thrash
1. Refuse/Resist
2. Territory
3. Slave New World
4. Amen
5. Kaiowas
6. Propaganda
7. Biotech Is Godzilla
8. Nomad
9. We Who Are Not As Others
10. Manifest
11. The Hunt
12. Clenched Fist
13. Chaos B.C.
14. Kaiowas (Tribal Jam)
15. Territory (Live)
16. Amen/Inner Self (Live)

Review by Adam on March 21, 2001.

Sure its difficult to follow up an album like Arise, but if that is what you are looking to try to do then I am not sure what the band was trying to say with this release. Sure it has its heavy moments especially with songs like Biotech Is Godzill, but anyone with the copy saying Epic Records might have an idea of what I am talking about. This is the same band we know and love; however, much has changed within the unit. They have added more diversity within their song structures and have started to experiment with a bit more down tuning. It also seems that the band is straying in a hardcore/metal type direction as well. Nonetheless this another Sepultura cd of pure metal quality. It may not be as intense or brutal as Arise but it is still pretty good. If you are a Sepultura fan you owe it to yourself to get this cd!

Bottom Line: If you are a Sepultura fan you probably already have this. Give it a listen if you are up for some experimental thrash/metalcore from Brazil's finest.

Rating: 8 out of 10.