Dead Rabbits - Official Website


United States Country of Origin: United States

Send eMail
Release Date: 2006
Genre: Doom, Rock, Stoner
1. Open Season
2. Trust
3. Once Upon A Cross
4. Till I Die
5. Miles Away
6. Sleep
7. Away From The Sun
8. Neurotic Fanatic
9. Manic Depression
10. Fly On
11. Untitled
12. Day By Day
13. No One Else To Blame
14. Dead Rabbit Space
15. Fortunate Son
16. Paegen Love Song
17. Little Wing

Review by Krys on July 25, 2006.

What can I say; those northern boys can shake the house with their version of Southern Rock. Formed in Troy, New York by members of Stigmata and The Clay People, debut album "Sin-Eater" should appeal to any fan who finds pleasure in Black Label Society, C.O.C, Clutch and anything in between. With that in mind, it shouldn't surprise anyone that our guitar duo is quite influenced by Zack Wylde and whole album is full of roaring tunes with crunchy and groove riffs, atmospheric passages and blazing solos, just check seventh track 'Away from the Sun' and you'll know exactly what I'm talking about. But don't make a mistake of labeling them a Black Label cover band because style wise Dead Rabbits have a lot more to offer and those typical for debut album mistakes will go away with future releases where their own sound should crystallize and make Rabbits a force to reckon with – no matter how funny that sounds. Which brings me to the point of how much did you guys smoke to finally decide on that name?

Categorical Rating Breakdown

Musicianship: 8
Atmosphere: 9
Originality: 6
Production: 7
Overall: 7

Rating: 7.4 out of 10