Bloody Falls - Official Website

Burn The Witch

Finland Country of Origin: Finland

Burn The Witch
Send eMail
Type: Full-Length
Release Date: October 29th, 2021
Genre: Death, Groove, Melodic
1. Insurrection
2. Soul Ripper
3. A Reason To Live
4. Descend
5. Self Inflicted Pain
6. Burn The Witch
7. Braindead
8. Realm Of The Unseen
9. Last Rites
10. Father Of Sin

Review by Tobias on January 19, 2001.

COC has finally released their long awaited Wiseblood follow-up, America’s Volume Dealer. Now, it seems to me that when you take 4 years to release a new album that your music should have evolved. AVD is not an evolution; fans of Wiseblood will find saving grace in the southern-bred muscle metal riffs found on Over Me and Gettin' it On, but over all, AVD is lacking the innovation and energy of Wiseblood.

If you’re a Garth Brooks fan who is metal-curious, you might really dig some of the tracks like Stare Too Long. It almost seems like these guys have just been vacationing and decided to put the Wiseblood reject tracks together for an album.

If you're already a COC fan, get it, but Deliverance and Wiseblood are still the flagships for this band (and the best COC starter albums). Pepper, where’s your power?!

Rating: 8 out of 10