Heatenic Noiz Architect

Already A Legend

Poland Country of Origin: Poland

1. Visible But Unseen City
2. Gygesa
3. Permanent Wish Of Elapse
4. Limbo Station
5. Love Unflattering The World
6. Answer The Phone
7. With Heart Goes Pit-A-Pat
8. Yellow Light Means To Slow Down Not To Speed Up
9. Via Oslo, Via Goteborg
10. Master Was Fishing With A Net
11. Wither
12. Birth For Heaven

Review by JD on May 26, 2009.

This Polish band breaks many of the metal rules just to get to this point... and powers right through to your very soul with a sonic assault that is an awe inspiring controlled explosion. Heatenic Noiz Architect are the new breed coming out of the former Eastern block nations, and now are here for your thrashing enjoyment.

These five young men are not your typical type of crossover metal fare here, they are a combinations of many things heavy and brutal who then is wrapped up in a barbed wire suit that sticks you at every turn. With the angst and anger of fiery hardcore inspired vocals , uniqueness of experimentalism slipped into it, then stirred up with some serious face melting and truly major metallic bombasticness... you end up with a band that is so very clearly way ahead over every one else.

Aside from the fact that Heatenic Noiz Architect can play better than many out there... it was in the end the production which ended up leaving me a little bewildered more than once in listening to the album. They are musician's musician... but the sound was a little cluttered by a recording engineer that perhaps did not quite know what to do with them, or a producer that was not quite on the mark.

It is true that Heatenic Noiz Architect is not something I would listen to on a normal basis, but I have to admit that the talent factor they have offered up is very high here and made me come to have a whole load of respect. They are a very good band overall... better production and direction will be the key to their longevity.

Categorical Rating Breakdown

Musicianship: 8
Atmosphere: 7
Production: 5.5
Originality: 7
Overall: 7.5

Rating: 7.0 out of 10