She Rides - Official Website

She Rides

United States Country of Origin: United States

1. Tore Up From The Floor Up
2. Girl Talk
3. Coke Frenzy
4. Wage Slave
5. Party In The Piss Kitchen
6. Never Dull Never Boring
7. He's Feeling It
8. Sleeping With Zombies
9. Fuck It
10. Faceride
11. Temptress

Review by Adam M on August 10, 2009.

A really spastic approach highlights this band styles quite well. They certainly have the raucous element of their music playing quite in tune. This leads them to play in a number of different directions that could be seen as slightly off-kilter to some and this makes it difficult to follow along with exactly what they are trying to portray as effectively as one would entirely want to.

The sound isn’t exactly the most poignantly impressive type I’ve heard as the band go through a very odd styling that’s difficult to pin down although the hardcore overtones overrun all here. They make things really difficult to listen to with a compassionate standpoint as the music just permeates around too frequently. They still come across with an energetic outpouring, to some extent, its just not allowed to take full fruition as they delve into mediocre territories with their style. One would expect a more controlled version of the chaos to be found, but the band are dead set on their particular techniques. The album is slightly more effective when looked at from the perspective of a straight up hardcore work, where the crazy natures are more suited to what you might expect from that genre.

People looking for an album where they can come to high grips with the riffs and thoughts that are present may want to look elsewhere as this album is a big difficult to appreciate thoroughly from a style point of view. Perhaps those interested in the hardcore genre might have slightly more to get from this album then.

Categorical Rating Breakdown

Musicianship: 5.5
Atmosphere: 5
Production: 6
Originatlity: 5.5
Overal: 5.6

Rating: 5.5 out of 10