Jungle Rot - Official Website - News

War Zone

United States Country of Origin: United States

War Zone
Send eMail
Type: Full-Length
Release Date: June 27th, 2006
Genre: Death
1. Victims Of Violence
2. Cut In Two
3. Savage RIte
4. They Gave Their Lives
5. Strong Shall Survive
6. Decapitated
7. Ready For War
8. Ambushed
9. Fight For Life
10. Territoriality
11. Killing Spree

Review by Death8699 on July 10, 2019.

A purely solid album here, even though it's been many years since its release, I felt compelled to write about this one especially because it's one of their best releases in my opinion. The production quality was a little bland, but the music and vocals are the highlights to this release. They have some pretty heavy songs on here and it's heavier than their new release (2018). I admire the originality in the songwriting category, I felt that was their strongest component to making this album listenable. All the songs rock, even if they're only a few minutes in length and whole album lasts a little over 30 minutes. They have a lot to offer here.

The music is just captivating, and the vocals fit well alongside it. Even the production is well enough to keep this album booming. I liked it the whole way through. They're really great musicians and they deserve to be recognized as a death metal band. They have so much to offer and this release was a prime example of them being on the "creative zone." This album is uncompromising in composition and brutality. It's HEAVY and the vocals augment that. But it's really just the guitars. They seem to overpower everything on the album. They're what to look for in the absolutely innovative creation on here.

I loved this album from start to finish. I'm a true Jungle Rot fan because of what they deliver music-wise. They really know how to tear it about with the moderate tempos as well as the thick guitar. Their groove is absolutely amazing and expect just moderate tempos here. They seem to be the best if they are at moderate speeds. But the vocals were hoarse with some screaming to it. Really admirable album, even though it was 12 year ago in the creation. They were really focused on the groove laden fashion they're just notorious for. There are not many leads on this release but that's OK.

This is one older release to check out. The fact that every song was good says a lot about the album. I don't think you'll be disappointed if you're a metal fan and have an open mind to a classic release. They really ripped it up here. I think that if you're a guitarist, you'll find that their riffs aren't overly technical, but innovative. Try this one out even though the production quality was a little bit bland, the music is what to embrace here. True death metal from these icons. Get a copy of it; digital release or support the band by buying the CD. This is death metal perfection!

Rating: 8.5 out of 10